Pitt-Johnstown Book Center

student picking up a stuffed animal

Buy or Rent Textbooks Online »  |  Apparel and Accessories »  |  Book Center App »

 

The Pitt-Johnstown Book Center is your source for textbook purchases and rentals, educational supplies, and university merchandise. Located in the ground floor of the Student Union, the bookstore also offers Mountain Cat apparel, accessories, and souvenirs.

The Book Center welcomes Pitt-Johnstown Mountain Cat Cash, which enables students to purchase products and services on campus with their Pitt-Johnstown ID card. Learn more »

Book Center authorizations are available for students interested in using excess financial aid to cover the cost of their textbooks.

The facility is managed by eFollett.com. The book center also houses the campus convenience store, which offers health and beauty aids, snacks and drinks.

Book Center Schedule:

  • Thursday, June 20: 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Friday, June 21, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 22: Closed
  • Sunday, June 23: Closed
  • Monday, June 24: 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 25, and Wednesday, June 26, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 27: 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Friday, June 28, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 29: Closed
  • Sunday, June 30: Closed
  • Monday, July 1, through Wednesday, July 3: 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 4: Closed
  • Friday, July 5: 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 
  • Saturday, July 6: Closed
  • Sunday, July 7: Closed
  • Monday, July 8, through Friday, July 12: 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 13: Closed
  • Sunday, July 14: Closed
  • Monday, July 15, through Thursday, July 18: 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Friday, July 19: 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 20: Closed
  • Sunday, July 21: Closed
  • Monday, July 22, through Friday, July 26: 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 27: Closed
  • Sunday, July 28: Closed
  • Monday, July 29, through Wednesday, July 31: 9 a.m.-4 p.m.

 

Contact: 814-269-7100
Twitter  |  Facebook  |  Instagram

Book Center Authorizations

Pitt-Johnstown Book Center authorizations are available to students who would like to use excess financial aid to buy their textbooks in the University Book Center. Students anticipating a refund can stop in the Business Office to pick up the authorization form.

  • Book Center authorizations will be issued up to the amount of the expected refund
  • To get the exact amount of your textbook purchase, stop by the Book Center or view the prices online »
  • Stop by the Business Office to pick up the form
  • A charge will be posted to the students PittPAY account for the authorized amount
  • Authorization forms should then be taken to the bookstore where it will be accepted as payment
  • After add/drop student accounts will be adjusted to actual amounts spent